top of page
  • blowfibernintpost

Dolphin Usb To Serial Driver Windows 7: Compatible Devices and Accessories



Hi All,Can anybody help me, I have a Dolphin USB to Serial Adaptor (Model: XH6451) and need the drivers disk for windows.I upgraded my Billion 7402VGO to 5.52D and VoIP is unusable - I need to roll it back and require windows and a serial port. I normally use Linux for all my serial requirements, however the flash back software is only available for Windows.Oh please don't point me to members.driverguide.com/...?driverid=633758 - for some reason they do not seem to work.




Dolphin Usb To Serial Driver Windows 7




Hi Tux43I just flashed my 7402VGO back to 5.08 firmware via the web interface. No issues whatsoever. Note, I reset the modem to factory before I started. After flashing I selected factory settings again. Absolutely no issues. The recommended method is probably safer and you shouldn't do it without having that option, but I read others have used the web interface method without issues. I do recommend following exactly what I did, and I cannot help it if you have a different outcome. ie. Risk is on you...!!Otherwise I do suggest you find a friend with an ordinary pc or an older laptop with a standard serial port and windows. Far easier than trying to use usb to serial which don't always work anyway. The only curse is I have to put in all my voip settings again. But I took a few screen shots so that it wouldn't be hard. BTW if you saved settings before upgrading then you could just load those back in again.


Remote Network Driver User interface Standards (RNDIS) is certainly a Microsoft proprietary protocol. Devices making use of a USB link for downloading ánd debugging of Operating-system image from System Builder make use of this driver to emulate a system link. RNDIS driver is required for this objective.RNDIS driver is definitely a component of the Home windows 7 operating system, but the Operating-system does not work out to identify it instantly. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page